STATE OF TEXAS .

Wt/ ACKNOWLEDGMENT OF PATERNITY
This is a legal document. Type Print in black ink. Parents are to be given a copy of this completed document.

We declare under penalty of perjury that

HRaslogacanl Father's fiest el liasd namne
is the biological father of o
Childd’s first maddle st name
born on f ;’ ,in
m m d ¥ ¥ ¥ ¥ iy T county slile
o
Maotber's first middke last name maiden name if difforent
Father's dawe of birth social security namiber adidress city stang zip code
Mother's date of hirth socil security number nddress city stale zip onde

We further declare under penalty of perjury that:

* We have been given written and oral notice of: the benefits of having paternity established; the availability of
paternity establishment and child support services, and the legal consequences of, the rights and responsibilities
of, and the alternative to signing this Acknowledgment.

* No other Acknowledgment of Paternity form naming another man as the biological father of this child has been filed.

* There is no court order naming another man as the biological father of this child.
* A genctic test has not determined that another mansis the biological father of this child,
Fill ane circle by the correct statement from EACH of the following:

QO There has pot been genetic testing of the man lisied O Genetic testing has determined that the man listed above is the
above Lo determine if he is the biological father of this child. 0T biological father of this child.

() The mother was not married 1o someone other than the O The mother was married (o someone other than the biological
biological father at the time of the child's birth or within Father at the time of the child's birth or during the 300 days
300 days prior o the child's date of birth, or there isacourt 0T hetore the child's binh or during the first two years of the child's
order that stales that the man the mother was married 1ois life, a man continwously lived with the child and represented the
not the father of the child, and during the first twe years of child as his own; and thal man bas completed the Denial of
the child's life, no man continuously lived with the child Paternity below or has a Denial of Paternity filed with the Yital
und represented the child as his own. Sratistics Unit.

/ /
Full Signature of Biological Father date Full Signature of Mother date
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Denial uf Pﬂtemity {anly required if "mother was married to someone other than the biological Tather or if, during the child's first two
years of life, 2 man cominueusly lived with the child and represented the child as his own” is checked. )
We declare under penalty of perjury thal o ,
Presumed Father's first el bes last name
the presumed father of the child, is not the biological father. We understand that filing of this demial with an acknowledgment
removes the presumed father's legal duty to support the child and terminates his right of custody or visitation with the child,

This is a governmental document. Texas Penal Code, Section 3710, specifies penalties for making False entries or providing lalse information in this decument.
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ﬁ Full Signature of Presumed Father date Full Signature of Mother date
= I S o
Fresumed Father's date of birth social security nuniber Presumed Fathers address city state Zip code
Entity Code B3

Texas Depanment of State Health Services
- Wital Statisrics Unit
VE-159. 1M Revised 9720011

session 2 p.a.p.a.




This is a legal document. If you are not sure that the man named in this Acknowledgment is the biological
father of the child, you should NOT sign this document. You may want to get a genetic test. The biological father
who signs this Acknowledgment becomes the legal father of the child when this document is filed with the
Department of State Health Services, Texas Vital Statistics

Signing this legal document gives you certain rights and responsibilities. Signing this document is voluntary. You
should consult an attorney if you have any concerns about signing this document. This document requires an
Entity Code completed in the lower right corner by an individual certified by the Office of the Attorney General to
administer Acknowledgments of Paternity.

Benefits, Right, and Responsibilities of Paternity
Establishing parentage makes it easier for a child to receive benefits such as social security, military and veteran’s
benefits, health care coverage and life insurance, as well as inheritance.

This Acknowledgment has the same effect as a court order establishing paternity. Both parents have parental
right and duties as provided by state law. Either parent has the right to seek primary custody of the child. A
parent not living with the child may have the right to visit and maintain a relationship with the child, either as both
parents agree or as ordered by a court. By signing this Acknowledgment, you may be ordered to pay child support
and medical support.

This document may be completed before the birth of the child, at the time of birth, or at any time after the birth of
the child prior to any court hearing in a proceeding involving the child. If this document is signed before the birth
of the child, it is binding for any child born no later than 300 days after the signature date on this document.

When this Acknowledgment is properly filed with Texas Vital Statistics, it creates a parent-child relationship
between the man and child. Establishment of paternity is required for a father’s name to be entered on a birth
certificate.

Child Support services can be obtained through the Office of the Attorney General,
Child Support Division or by hiring an attorney.

Denial of Paternity
If a child’s mother is married to a man other than the biological father at the time of birth or within 300 days of the
ending of a marriage (by a finalized divorce,) the (ex) husband is presumed to be the legal father. To complete this
document for a child that has a presumed father, the presumed father must deny paternity by completing the
Denial of Paternity section. The mother must agree that the presumed father is not the biological father by also
signing the denial section. The acknowledgment section must also be completed by the biological father and
mother, or the denial will not be accepted. Upon the filing of this document, the presumed father is legally
determined not to be the father of the child. His legal duty to support the child is removed. Likewise, his legal
right of custody or visitation with the child is terminated.

Change of Mind
If any party to this document changes his/her mind about acknowledging or denying paternity, he/she may file a

Rescission of Acknowledgment of Paternity (VS-158) to rescind this document. The Rescission of
Acknowledgment of Paternity must be filed within sixty (60) days after this legal document is filed with Texas Vital
Statistics or before the date a proceeding related to the child is initiated, whichever occurs first. After sixty (60)
days, or the date a proceeding for the child was initiated, a lawsuit is required to challenge this document. Fraud,
duress, or material mistake of fact in signing this form must be proven during the lawsuit.

If a Party is a Minor
Minors are authorized to complete the Acknowledgment of Paternity without parental consent. Minors are
allowed to rescind or challenge this document in the same procedures as persons eighteen (18) or older.

All parties must receive oral notice of the above information before completing this Acknowledgment. You can
receive oral notice of the information by calling 1-866-255-2006 and selecting option 1, “Notice of Rights and
Responsibilities of a Parent.”

If you have questions, you may call the Paternity Opportunity Program at 1-866-255-2006.

September 2011 p.a.p.a.



